Anyone can create a Facebook Page under their user accounts and delete it when the page is no longer needed. Creating is quite easier but when it comes to deleting a Facebook Page, it requires a little bit of getting around the Facebook interface to do it. The following are the steps to delete a Facebook Page.
Difference between Facebook Account and Facebook Page
It is important to understand the difference between a Facebook Account and Facebook Page. Facebook Account is the user account which one uses to sign up and login onto Facebook to use it. Once the user is granted access and be able to login, then he/she can create several pages under the user account. By default, Facebook allows the user to create posts and interact with friends and Facebook communities (Facebook Groups), which the individual joins.
At the same time, the user is also allowed to create a Facebook Group or Facebook Page.
Some Uses of Facebook Page.
Facebook Pages are great for creating an internet or digital presence for individuals, Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs), large enterprises or companies, civil organizations, interest groups, church organizations and etc. This will expose these organizations to potential customers, audiences and gather followers. Followers are mainly the Facebook users. The multiplying effect to reach greater audience or followers also huge, as followers can share the posts on page Facebook to their friends, groups and etc.
Steps to delete a Facebook Page
- Login into Facebook using the registered user Login Credentials.
- Once login is successful, click on the Home Icon
3. The pane on the left side of the screen, click Pages icon. If the Pages icon is not visible, click on More button to reveal more icons. Scroll down the list and then click on Pages icon.
4.The middle part of the screen will display the list of Pages that are created and existing under the user account. Click on the one Page to delete.
5. The list on the left pane will change and heading will change to Manage Page. Use the vertical scroll bar to end of the list and click on Settings.
6. The setting configurations list will be shown in the middle of the screen. Scroll down through the list by using the vertical scroll bar on the right side of the screen, until the end of the list. On the list, the very last option is the Remove Page with the Delete Page button. Click it.
7. Confirm the Deletion
8. Click OK on the last dialog box.
Note: once the Deletion is confirmed, Facebook will allow the Facebook to remain for 14 days. This means, the creator can still restore the deleted Page if it is needed again within the 14 days. After the 14 days, the page is deleted permanently.