UNITECH Department Of Distance & Learning (DODL) Programs

Image Credit: http://ttnotes.com/unitech.html



  • Only Grade 10 and Grade 12 Leaver Upgrades


  1. Introductory Language Skills
  2. Basic Mathematics
  3. English 1
  4. Mathematics 1
  5. Biology 1
  6. Chemistry 1
  7. Physics 1


  1. English 2
  2. Mathematics 2 A
  3. Mathematics 2 B
  4. Biology 2
  5. Chemistry 2
  6. Physics 2
  7. Introduction to Economics
  8. Geography
  9. History

2019 New Centers & Online Registration System (ORS) trial

Unitech Department of Open and Distance Learning (DODL) has opened five (5) new centers in 2019. They are as follows

  1. Lae Secondary School (Lae)
  2. Bungandi Secondary School (Lae)
  3. Malahang Technical School (Lae)
  4. Umi TVET Training School (Markaham-Morobe)
  5. Mogol Secondary School (Southern Highlands)

DODL also announced in 2019 that three(3) of its affiliate centers will trial the On-Line Registration System (ORS). This will include the following centers;

  1. Mt.Hagen Secondary School (Mt.Hagen-WHP)
  2. Goroka Secondary (Goroka-EHP)
  3. Gerehu Secondary (Gerehu-NCD)

Softcopy or Electronic Course Materials.

DODL has also advised its students to provide flash drives so course materials can be downloaded to students during registration. Students are also required to open their own Personal Email Accounts to have access to student support services and up to date information from the administration and centers.

Unitech DODL Registration &  Applications

Students are required to register and obtain all relevant information at the center closest to them. Students applying to study at any of the affiliate centers within Lae city are advised to launch their Applications at the DODL Head office at the University of Technology main campus at Takara in Lae city. All other student support services can be accessed through the study centers.

Full Study Centre Listing

For full listing of DODL 21 study center listing- see/go to  DODL Study Centers in PNG post.